Bobbi Brown Face Blender Review

Bobbi Brown Face Blender Review

Hi guys, today I’d like to share my final thoughts about Bobbi Brown’s Face Blender. I’ve always wanted to try something from Bobbi Brown, ut never knew where to start from. This luxurious makeup brand has a huge collection and wide range of face, eyes and other makeup and skincare products. I’ve decided to go to Selfridge’s to check the Bobbi Brown counter and see if somebody could tell me a bit more about the products. If you had ever been in this department store, you would know that the queue there is always so long and people go mad (*quite literally). I wasn’t patient enough to wait for a consultant to help me out with the blushes or highlighters, so I’ve just decided to pick this face brush. I love brushes and thought it would be a good start of my relationships with the brand. 

 What is Bobbi Brown Face Blender and how do I use it?

 I use this brush to apply any of powders: finishing and setting powder, bronzing powder and blusher. Lightly stroke the Face Blender Brush across product and lightly tap to remove excess. Use a sweeping motion to blend over skin. It helps to create a seamless finish for powder, bronzer and blush.

Beauty Tip: I also like to use this face brush for blending my entire face once all makeup is applied. I feel like it helps to achieve a perfect complexion and a baby face look. Make sure your brush is clean when you using it for blending the entire face makeup!
whats the best quality makeup brushes

What do I like about Bobbi Brown Face Blender?

 I love what great quality this brush is. I have had this brush for almost a year now and not one bristle has fallen out. I often wash my brushes for sanitary reasons. No matter how many washes this brush has the shape will always stay the same. The softness remains the same as the day I brought it. I love to use this brush when dusting shimmering compacts as it leaves a natural looking finish and glow to my skin. This face blender can also be used with sheer finish powder such as MAC Honey Rose (*I’m not sure it’s still available, but you can go for any lightweight shimmering powder), your favourite blusher or bronzing powder to create seamless transitions.

Where can you buy Face Blender?

You can purchase Bobbi Brown Face Blender, £32 at any Bobbi Brown kiosk or online at Selfridge’s. I highly recommend this blending brush and in general, recommend to invest money in make-up brushes. Once you found your perfect make-up tools and learnt how to use them you will never regret spending money on them. Your makeup will be flawless like never before!

QUESTION OF THE DAY:

what is your favourite make-up brush?

Never miss a post, follow me on Bloglovin. Just press a + button bellow!

Follow

Yuliya at Yukova Blog x | Instagram, Snapchat, Twitter and Facebook @yukovadesign

Follow:
Share This Post:

38 Comments

  1. 31st May 2016 / 6:32 am

    Thanks for this interesting post! I do use a few things from Bobby Brown but not the brushes. I use Chanel brushes at the moment.
    xo Yvonne
    http://www.aproposh.com

  2. 31st May 2016 / 10:43 am

    Brushes are so important, and this looks like a great one!

  3. 31st May 2016 / 11:06 am

    Such a great brush and I really love the bobbi brown products in general 🙂

    XXX,

    Wiebke von WMBG

    Instagram||Facebook

    • 31st May 2016 / 11:50 am

      what would you recommend to try from Bobbi Brown dear? x

  4. 31st May 2016 / 11:42 am

    I’ve never actually used the Bobbi Brown brushes and I think I’ve been missing out. Great feature!!

  5. 31st May 2016 / 11:47 am

    It sounds like a great brush but it’s too expensive for my budget! 🙁

    Angelie // Colourpop Ultra Matte Lip in Lax Review + Swatch

  6. Siffat Haider
    31st May 2016 / 1:04 pm

    I’ve been looking for a good brush to add to my collection, I’ll have to check this one out!
    xo
    Siffat
    http://icingandglitter.com

  7. 31st May 2016 / 1:59 pm

    Have heard so much about this brush, but never tried it, loved your reflections though and have been looking for a new brush, so should perhaps give it a go?! Love that the softness remains too! Xx

    http://www.thefashionfolks.com

  8. 31st May 2016 / 2:59 pm

    I haven’t tried anything by Bobby Brown but I’d love to in the future, heard lots of wonderful things about this brand. Also, this brush sounds amazing! I am loving my Real Techniques ones 🙂

    -Leta | The Nerdy Me

  9. Lola
    31st May 2016 / 3:35 pm

    great post !

  10. 31st May 2016 / 3:41 pm

    I have this brush and love it!

  11. MyraMyls
    31st May 2016 / 6:32 pm

    I’ve always wondered what a brush blender was for and I love Bobbi Brown brushes – they’re totally worth the money. Thank you for such a lovely comment on my blog, I’m trying to get into the swing of blogging but it’s coming very sloooowwly 🙂 PLUS I’m definitely going to consider this brush now 🙂 lots of love xx

    Myra, myramyla.com

    • 31st May 2016 / 6:45 pm

      I absolutely love your blog. I’m very glad to discovering it. Keep up great work and let me know your thoughts about face blender once you’ve tried! x

  12. 31st May 2016 / 7:06 pm

    Amazing review! I haven’t tried this, but it sounds perfect. My favourite brush is the Zoeva Defined Buffer.

    xo

    • 31st May 2016 / 7:25 pm

      Oh I love ZOEVA brushes x

  13. 31st May 2016 / 7:24 pm

    The fact that the bristles haven’t fallen out even once is amazing! One of my biggest pet peeves is using a brush and then finding random bristles stuck to my faces that I have to peel off. While I’ve since thrown those brushes out, I’m finding myself a little hesitant to splurge without knowing the long term quality first. Loving the fact that you’ve had ample time to test it and share the results!

    xo
    N
    StyleTomes

    • 31st May 2016 / 7:29 pm

      Hi Dear,
      I believe that makeup brushes are the key to successful or horrible makeup. Obviously application techniques are important, but still with a good brush you don’t have to do much to achieve the best look.
      I had a bad experience with Chanel brushes, they lose bristles so easy, At least the ones I’ve tried. So price never really define the quality in this case. We have to buy, try and see if it works.
      What are your favourite brushes if you have any to share?

  14. 31st May 2016 / 7:36 pm

    I have to admit that my favourite brush is quite old. I bought this brush many years ago at a cosmetician who highly recommened this brush. The brush is even so old that I don’t know the brand as it is no more readable 🙂
    xx from Bavaria/Germany, Rena
    http://www.dressedwithsoul.com

    • 31st May 2016 / 7:39 pm

      Hi Rena,
      Oh I know this feeling.I have a couple of old brushes in my collection. You can’t anymore see the name, and the handles are chipped, but I love them so much! x

  15. 31st May 2016 / 7:54 pm

    Thanks for this super post!!! Love Bobbi Brown!!

    • 31st May 2016 / 7:58 pm

      Thanks dear, I’m glad you liked it x

  16. 31st May 2016 / 10:28 pm

    It sounds like a great brush! High quality brushes can make such a difference in applying your makeup.

    Kathryn • The Fashionography

  17. 1st June 2016 / 12:56 am

    Ah great post, i’ve never used any bobbi brown things before.. thanks for sharing! Your blog is lovely too, would love to follow each other.. let me know! x

    adelelydia.blogspot.com

  18. 1st June 2016 / 2:40 am

    I haven’t used Bobbi Brown before, but I’ve heard all great things. However, I do know the right brush can make or break your makeup application. Once again, you’ve created a helpful post. Thanks for the tips.

    Hugs,
    KaSonndra
    http://livewellbefabulous.com

  19. 1st June 2016 / 4:38 am

    There is so much love for Bobbi Brown brushes going on at the moment, they definitely would be worth the try! Do you know if they are made of synthetic hair?

    X

    Anjelique

    http://anjelique.com.au | snapchat: anjeliquetv

    • 1st June 2016 / 10:25 am

      Hi Anjelique,
      I’ve heard that Bobbi brown brushes are made of boar and goat hair. Hope this is true what I’ve heard. there is no information on the official B website, unfortunately 🙁
      Do you only use synthetic brushes?

  20. 2nd June 2016 / 11:18 pm

    Thanks for the informative post. Sure it’s a great brush!

    Funmi x
    funmialabi.co.uk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *